Friday, June 26, 2020

Elected Officials Who Are Willing to Support Local Law Enforcement

The Jeff Crank Show asked all of the local elected officials if they support law enforcement enough to put their name to the following statement:

“While the heinous act perpetrated on George Floyd must be condemned, we stand proudly with the men and women who serve us every day through the El Paso County Sheriff’s Office, the Colorado Springs Police Department and other law enforcement agencies in the Pikes Peak region.  The bravery exhibited by local law enforcement keeps our community safe, maintains law and order and upholds the rule of law.  While improving policing should always be our goal, we recognize that the vast majority of law enforcement are honest, decent, dedicated men and women who enforce the law and protect our community with honor, bravery and valor.”

Here are the elected officials who were willing to sign their name to this statement:

Congressman Doug Lamborn
CU Regent Chance Hill
State Senator Bob Gardner
State Senator Dennis Hisey
State Senator Paul Lundeen
State Representative Terri Carver
State Representative Tim Geitner
State Representative Lois Landgraf
State Representative Larry Liston
State Representative Shane Sandridge
State Representative Dave Williams
District Attorney Dan May
El Paso County Commissioner Cami Bremer
El Paso County Commissioner Longinos Gonzalez
El Paso County Commissioner Stan Vanderwerf
El Paso County Commissioner Mark Waller
El Paso County Commissioner Holly Williams
El Paso Count Clerk & Recorder Chuck Broerman
El Paso County Sheriff Bill Elder
El Paso County Assessor Steve Schleiker
Colorado Springs Mayor John Suthers
Colorado Springs City Councilwoman Jill Gaebler
Colorado Springs City Councilman David Geislinger
Colorado Springs City Councilman Don Knight
Colorado Springs City Councilman Andy Pico
Colorado Springs City Councilman Tom Strand
Colorado Springs City Councilman Wayne Williams

In addition, the following candidates reached out and asked to also be added:
House District 17 candidate Rob Blancken
District Attorney candidate Michael Allen
El Paso County Commissioner candidate Carrie Geitner

Sadly, several elected officials have chosen not to sign onto this statement of support for law enforcement.  The following elected officials have refused to respond to our email request.  Please email or call them and ask them why they have chosen not to respond to a statement of support for local law enforcement.  You might also post a link to this webpage on your Facebook, Twitter and other social media accounts to help put grassroots pressure on them:

State Senator Owen Hill, (303)866-2737,
State Senator Pete Lee, (303)866-6364,
State Representative Tony Exum, (303)866-3069,
El Paso County Treasurer Mark Lowderman, (719)520-7900,
Colo. Sp. City Councilwoman Yolanda Avila, (719)385-5492,
Colo. Sp. City Councilman Richard Skorman, (719)385-5470,
Colo. Sp. City Councilman Bill Murray, (719)385-5485,


  1. I am all onboard with this as Candidate in HD-17
    Thank You
    Rob Blancken

  2. What a devisive and partisan way to address the issue of police accountability. The death of unarmed black and brown community members should not have anything to do with politics. But Jeff Crank you know how to spread your message. El Paso county and Colorado Springs might bite but racism is not a difference of opinion its a matter of right and wrong.

  3. It's very useful blog post with inforamtive and insightful content and i had good experience with this information.I have gone through CRS Info Solutions Home which really nice.Find this real time DevOps Training and great teaching. Join now on Selenium Training online course. Upskill career with Tableau training by crs info solutions. Latest trending course is Salesforce Lightning training with excellent jobs.

  4. Awesome article! I want people to know just how good this information is in your article. It’s interesting, compelling content. Your views are much like my own concerning this subject. Ma&MA Famille